Keeping the cats out of the plants

So, the cats are bound and determined to eat all the plants. They killed two more seedlings who'd barely had a chance at life before it was cruelly ripped away from them. I have another seedling growing, now. To keep it safe, I crocheted a quick hanging planter bag for it.

It is currently hanging in my kitchen window beneath a fluorescent light and will hopefully be safe there from those mean kitty cats. I plan to crochet a hanging planter bag for my aloe plants and hang them here in my living room.

As for the rest of the plants, my husband built me a cage for them out of chicken wire. Hopefully it will do the job.

The aloe is hiding behind my cacti. The two pots on the left are currently empty because the cats ate those seedlings. Once I've gotten the aloe plant out of there, I'm going to be adding a mini herb garden my husband bought for me this weekend.

It contains sweet basil, parsley, cilantro/coriander, common chives, & oregano. Basil, parsley, & oregano are probably my most commonly used herbs.

We didn't forget about the kitties, either. I picked up a tray and some cat grass seed for them. I've been doing some research, and supposedly if you trim it regularly then it doesn't die after just a few short weeks. Wish me luck. I'll be starting those seeds tomorrow.

I love feedback. Leave a Reply

