Settling in…

It’s hard to believe that it has been almost 2 weeks since we moved in here. Overall, I’d say we’re settling in.

We didn’t manage to get anything accomplished with storage last weekend. We did, however, manage to get a bit accomplished around the house.

It’s slow go unpacking, finding a place for something, changing my mind because something else I’m unpacking would fit there better. The kitchen is the hardest part to unpack. All of the boxes are currently stacked in the dining room. So much of my kitchen stuff actually needs to go in those cabinets and on those shelves. Add in that I have to wash all the dishes we are using plus all the dishes that have been packed away. It’s a very slow process.

I’ve also been in the mood to cook. I’ve been planning somewhat elaborate dinners. The other night it was roasted chicken breasts, roasted potatoes, fresh buttered green beans, and parker house rolls. I made ranger cookies for dessert that night. Yesterday, I baked  a couple loaves of Amish sweet bread to go with my homemade salisbury steak, mashed potatoes, and tossed salad.

Today, I’ve decided to take the night off from elaborate dinners. I’m going to pan grill some hot dogs. I haven’t decided if I’m going to serve them with Kraft mac n cheese or just potato chips.

In the meantime, there is more unpacking and cleaning and organizing left to do. Sorry I don’t have any exciting news to report. My life is pretty much unpacking, cleaning, and organizing right now.

I love feedback. Leave a Reply

