This post says move a lot…

We didn’t make it to the trailer over the weekend, so I don’t have any pictures to share with you. If you follow me on Instagram, Facebook, or Twitter, you have probably seen that I have been working on a few new recipes.

I have started to amass quite the collection of recipes, actually. I am still tweaking and working on many of them. We are working on our plans to get our move moved along. We are fairly certain that we can be moved within the next month.

You’re probably asking yourself, what do moving and my collection of recipes have in common? For one thing, there is that kitchen. I was telling you about it in Moving on the other day. I can imagine how prep work, cooking and baking are all going to flow in that kitchen. It’s important for a chef to be comfortable in their kitchen and have a work space that flows seamlessly from prep to cook to serve. Being able to move around your kitchen and never miss a beat can mean the difference between delicious and ruined.

The other important thing for any good chef is to have utensils, cookware, and appliances they know and love. Your tools are an extension of you in the kitchen. All of my tools have been in storage these last couple of years. When we moved in to Granny’s house, almost everything we own went into storage.

When we are finally moved into our own space again, we will have everything out of storage. I will finally have all of my kitchenware. I will have everything I need to finally start putting together the cookbook. If I’m lucky, I may be able to release it in time for Christmas. How awesome would that be?

I love feedback. Leave a Reply

