Always remind her she’s still your bride.

Last night, as we lay in the dark all snuggled in and ready for sleep, my husband was picking on me for something that happened years ago. I don’t remember what led up to this picking at me, but, naturally, I had to respond.

Me: You’re mean.

Him: You knew this before you married me…
…you married me anyways.

Me: Hey, honey…

*I looked at him (well, I looked where I knew him to be, it was pitch dark after all)* 

Him: Yeah?

Me:*grinning ear to ear, feeling like a bride on her wedding night* We’re married!

Him:*a smile in his voice* Yes, we are.

*We said our I love yous and our good nights. I snuggled into his embrace and was out like a light.* 

Every day, he makes me feel so loved. Every day, he cherishes me as his wife. Every day, he makes me feel amazing. We just celebrated our eleventh anniversary, and I still have those moments where I am just in awe of the fact that we are actually married.

Follow me on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, or Pinterest

 

One thought on “Always remind her she’s still your bride.

I love feedback. Leave a Reply

