Don’t Quit (part 2)

Continued from Don’t Quit

I am seriously ready for that next chapter in my life to begin. I wish it would have come in with the new year. I wish that, like so many other people, I could have said that with the new year comes a lot of changes. I wish that new year’s resolutions would create the circumstances under which the new chapter would have begun.

We are ready and willing to do the work required to begin the next phase of our journey towards obtaining our dreams and reaching our goals. We do much of the work, already. We continue to plan and strategize. We know what we want, and we are going for it.

Why, then, does life keep throwing up obstacles? When is it our turn to reach a goal? Why does it feel like every step forward results in two steps backwards? What should we be doing differently? What are we not seeing? If it is something we can fix, then fix it we will. But, for the life of me, I can’t come up with a legitimate reason why the climb up is not only rocky terrain, but there seems to be a constant barrage of avalanches trying to keep us from reaching the top of the mountain.

I’m not quitting. I refuse to give up. No matter how many setbacks there are, I am determined to see my family arrive at our destinations. I will continue to push through, no matter how rough the road ahead may be. 2017 will not follow the same course as 2016. Something is going to change. Something has got to give. And when it does, I will be there to exploit the opportunity, because I am persistent.

I love feedback. Leave a Reply

