Don’t Quit


Just when we think things are finally turning around, life starts throwing its punches, again. I came across this poem in my Facebook newsfeed today, and it couldn’t have come at a more opportune moment. 

I wasn’t considering quitting. It’s not an option. I’ve learned over the years to roll with the punches. If you are persistent, that uphill battle will lead to the top of the mountain. Once you reach the top, you can take a moment to enjoy the view. The hope is that you find the travel easier coming back down the other side of that mountain. 

This poem is a great reminder to keep pushing forward. It’s a great reminder that there is always a light at the end of the tunnel. If you’re feeling stressed by the hand life is dealing you, I hope you find the inspiration and courage from this poem that I did. 

One thought on “Don’t Quit

I love feedback. Leave a Reply

