A Winter’s Respite Readathon (Goal)

It’s been a few years since I participated in a readathon. A friend of mine hosts readathons throughout the year on her blog Seasons of Reading. Currently, she is running A Winter’s Respite Readathon. Anyone is welcome to participate. You can find the guidelines here.

Recently, my daughter finished reading The Indian in the Cupboard. I remember loving this book when I was a kid, but I don’t actually remember the book. She asked me to read it. This will be the first book I tackle during the readathon.

The guidelines say that I can read a children’s book as long as I also work on an adult book. I have quite a collection of books in my Kindle to choose from. Most of my print books are still in storage. This kind of limits my choices for what comes next. I’ve got a few days to decide as I work my way through The Indian in the Cupboard.

The readathon starts today, and anyone is welcome to join. Head on over to Seasons of Reading and join in on the fun. If you are participating, you can link up here on my blog, too, and we can follow along with each other.

I’m off to get started on my reading. What are you reading?

4 thoughts on “A Winter’s Respite Readathon (Goal)

    1. Thank you Michelle. I debated all the way until the last minute on whether or not I would participate. I haven’t been reading much this past year. I decided to go for it. Maybe it can be my excuse to read more!

      Like

  1. Just wanted to wish you luck on your goals.

    Also, i’ll be host a Midway Giveaway on my blog this weekend if you are interested. The only requirement for entering is a comment about your progress so far and goals for week two.

    Well have a great week!
    Bemused Bookworm
    https://goo.gl/c5JMZ2

    Liked by 1 person

I love feedback. Leave a Reply

