I think I’m depressed…

I’ve got this overwhelming feeling like the world is crashing down around me. It’s not. Nothing at all is happening right now. There is this great sadness. I feel like I’m on the verge of tears all the time. Nothing is making me want to cry, I just feel like I’m going to. 

There’s also this disconnection. It’s like I’m watching the world go on around me, but I’m not part of it. I sit here feeling like I’m all alone, but I’m surrounded by those I love. I can’t seem to enjoy anything right now. My smile feels forced and fake. It’s like I’m here, but I’m not here. 

Is this what depression feels like? 

I love feedback. Leave a Reply

