Apple Pie Cookies Recipe


For these delicious cookies, I had my husband chop 2 cups of apple into small pieces. 

In a saucepan, I melted 2 tablespoons of butter. I added the apples, 1/2 cup of brown sugar, 2 teaspoons of cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon ginger, 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg, and 1/2 teaspoon of cloves. (We love spice, but you can adjust these according to your family’s preference) I cooked them until the apples were soft and the sauce was a thick caramel sauce. 

I cut out 2 inch circles from store bought refrigerated pie crust. Place the circles on a greased cookie sheet. 

I placed about a teaspoon of apple mixture in the center of the crust and use strips of crust to make the lattice top. It took a total of 3 pie crusts. 

Preheat the oven to 350*. Bake for 20-25 minutes or until golden brown. 

3 thoughts on “Apple Pie Cookies Recipe

I love feedback. Leave a Reply

