Vintage Led Zeppelin tee makes a retro throw pillow…

I started (and finished) my son’s throw pillow yesterday. I used his Led Zeppelin t-shirt. It had been his favorite shirt for as long as he could wear it (and his most listened to album). He has actually been hanging on to this shirt dreaming of the day he could fit into it again. That was never going to happen. lol.

img_1801

And, to make this shirt (and by default this pillow) even more awesome, it has the entire lyrics to Stairway to Heaven down the back of it. I am so geeked as to how this pillow turned out.

img_1802

The kids are absolutely loving their pillows. Both of them are laying all over them like they are the coolest things in the world. Check out my daughter’s dreamcatcher pillow, too.

What do you think of the pillows? I’m considering upcycling a couple of other cute shirts into throw pillows and putting them up for sale on eBay.

I love feedback. Leave a Reply

