My birthday is fast approaching

I’m trying so hard to be positive and upbeat this year. Mainly for my daughter who is overly excited about her mama aging another year. However, it’s also the 20th anniversary of the day a drunk driver plowed me down as I walked along the side of the road. 

In preparation of the festivities I’m not planning, I decided what I’m having for dinner and dessert. I’ve decided to make delicious cheeseburgers served with both onion rings and fries. I picked up a selection of McCormicks Grill Mates seasonings, so I think I’m going to use one of those for the seasoning. Leaning towards Montreal Steak. I picked up a Sara Lee French style cheesecake (whipped and fluffy it says). It’s all going to be sinfully (fatty) delicious. 

It’s going to be a quiet evening at home (I have an aversion to leaving the house on my birthday) stuffing my face with unhealthy foods and maybe zoning into Netflix for the day. It’s Saturday, so there’s even a chance my husband will be home! 

I love feedback. Leave a Reply

