Hand Crocheted Gifts

I guess it is time you meet another side of me. I began crocheting when I was about 14 years old. I fell in love with it. I find it calming and relaxing. I did try to run an Etsy shop with my hand crocheted items, but it proved to be too much for me to manage. I guess I am just not a business woman.

bright-dragon-2

When I closed down the Etsy shop, I still had some stock on hand. Recently, my daughter was carrying around her stuffed dragon (who has gone pretty much everywhere with her for more than a year, now) and I was carrying my upcycled denim and crochet purse (which has gone pretty much everywhere with me for the last year, too). While on this shopping excursion, an employee at the store suggested that with Christmas right around the corner I should sell my handcrafted items on Ebay.

Which brings us to the purpose of this post. I have posted some of my items on Ebay. I have blankets and stuffed animals, and there is an upcycled denim and crochet purse available. You can check them out in my new Ebay store here. I still have a few more items to post during the next few days. I’m hoping to find that Ebay is a much easier place to sell than Etsy was.

If it proves successful, I may start crafting more regularly again. I already have a plan for some more upcycled denim and crochet purses. I also have a great idea for some pillows made from upcycled t-shirts with crochet edging. I’ll post pictures.

I love feedback. Leave a Reply

