#ideas meet #writersblock

I’ve got so many ideas flowing through my head. They span a range of genres.

Why is it, then, that each and every time I sit down at my computer the words just won’t come? 

There I sit, fingers poised, ready to write the next great American novel. And…. nothing

How do I get past this block? I’m pretty certain it’s an emotional block. There has been so much negativity and crap going on in my life, recently. There is a lot more still to come that has my nerves on edge. 

Knowing is half the battle, right? But, I tend to get a one track mind. I struggle to set aside life to focus on fantasy. I have a hard time turning off my thoughts. How do I put life on a shelf? How do I set it aside for another time? How do I get my creative juices flowing, again?

What do you do when life gets in the way? How do you work through writer’s block? How do you get your mind to take a break from life’s troubles?

Share your strategies in the comments section.

I love feedback. Leave a Reply

