Happy Thanksgiving

thanksgiving-snoopy-wallpaper

Wishing everyone a happy Thanksgiving full of love, laughter, and joy. Today, I am thankful for my family. 

I am thankful for my husband who, for reasons that I cannot explain, puts up with me day after day. Who stands by my side and loves me even when I am anything but lovable.

I am thankful for my children who fill me with so much love and joy that I wonder how I don’t explode with it. For being strong through the challenges. For growing into wonderful people who I am proud to call my own.

I am thankful for my friends who provide kind words, encouragement, and support through some of the toughest times. Who remind me that there is kindness and compassion in the world.

I am thankful for my followers. Ya’ll have been encouraging and supportive and so very wonderful. At the beginning of the year, I didn’t even have a blog. During this year, ya’ll have nominated me for blogging awards and shared your thoughts and experiences with me and let me know I was not alone. Recently, I blinked and my followers doubled. I hope that you continue to stop by and leave your comments and thoughts on my posts. I hope that I continue to reach many as I share my life’s journeys and my random thoughts with you.

I am thankful for another year of living. This year may have been a tough one. Things might seem to go upside down or sideways at every turn. But I’m here. I’m living. I am fast approaching the 20th anniversary of the accident that changed my life forever. However changed it may be, I am still here and still going strong. It gives me the courage to face another day, another year, another challenge.

What are you thankful for this year?

2 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving

I love feedback. Leave a Reply

