#Thanksgiving #dinner (with my homemade gravy #recipe)

We don’t have much planned for Thanksgiving. It’s just the four of us these days. I’ve purchased a huge 20 pound turkey. (What can I say? I love leftovers!)

I plan to stuff the bird with apples and onions. For seasoning, I’ve decided to use this new, delicious McCormick’s seasoning I purchased recently, Grill Mates Smokehouse Maple Seasoning

 

For liquid, I will be using a combination of apple cider and my favorite veggie/chicken broth mix. 

I’ll be serving it with Pepperidge Farms Herb Seasoned Cubed Stuffing (made with blend of veggie and chicken broth as well and baked in the oven), Ore Ida Steam n’ Mash Potatoes (makes mashing potatoes so much easier), green beans, and cranberry sauce. All will be served with my delicious homemade gravy (recipe below). 

For dessert, we will be enjoying Ghirardelli Dark Chocolate Cake (which my wonderful husband will be baking). 

Tif’s Best Homemade Gravy

4 tbsp butter

4 tbsp Wondra (or all purpose flour if you prefer) 

4 cups of pan liquid, strained (add broth to equal 4 cups if needed)

Melt butter in saucepan. Add flour and whisk until blended and golden brown. Slowly whisk in liquid approximately half a cup at a time. 

Simmer, stirring often, until thickened to desired texture. Serve. 

What are your Thanksgiving plans?

I love feedback. Leave a Reply

