#Recipe: Chicken Alfredo Baked Ziti

I was craving baked ziti and I came across this recipe for Chicken Alfredo Shells. Still, I wanted my ziti. I decided to create a recipe that combined Chicken Alfredo with baked ziti. 

First, I cooked the chicken. I melted two tablespoons of coconut oil in a griddle pan. I placed four chicken breasts in the pan and sprinkled them with a blend of seasonings. I flipped and sprinkled the other side. I cooked each side, flipping and sprinkling occasionally, until the chicken was done. Allow to cool, then shred. 


For chicken seasoning:

  • 1 tsp onion powder
  • 1 tsp garlic powder
  • 2 tsp Italian seasoning 
  • 1/2 tsp sea salt
  • 1/2 tsp pepper

Cook one pound of ziti (or other tubular pasta) to al dente. Drain pasta. Return to pan. 


Mix in the following:

  • Shredded chicken
  • 32 oz canister whole milk ricotta (undrained)
  • 16 oz jar Ragu Alfredo Sauce 
  • 1 jar of water (shake it really well to get all the sauce)
  • 1/2 cup Parmesan (we like Parmesan, Romano, Asiago blend)
  • 2 handfuls shredded Mozzarella 
  • 1 tsp garlic powder
  • 1 tsp onion powder
  • 1 tsp Italian seasoning
  • 1 bag Dole baby spinach (rinsed)


Preheat oven to 350*. Stir well. Spread Chicken Alfredo Ziti evenly into two 9×13 pans. Sprinkle two handfuls of mozzarella on each pan. Bake for 30 minutes. Serve with garlic bread. Enjoy.  

I love feedback. Leave a Reply

