We’ve Seen Santa is going to #alamw17

I was sitting here today and thinking I really needed to come up with a blog post. I thought I’d check my email one last time before building a post. In my email, I found a little bit of a surprise. I received a really exciting offer for We’ve Seen Santa.

We’re going to the American Library Association Midwinter Conference

Well, We’ve Seen Santa is going. The conference is in Atlanta in January. We have been selected by the America Star Books promotion department for free inclusion in their Hot Indy Author Guide that they will be taking with them to the ALA conference. This is really exciting news.

American Library Assoiciation

The American Library Association (ALA) is the oldest and largest library association in the world.

Founded on October 6, 1876 during the Centennial Exposition in Philadelphia, the mission of ALA is “to provide leadership for the development, promotion and improvement of library and information services and the profession of librarianship in order to enhance learning and ensure access to information for all.”

[Visit their Website]

Book Promotion

As an Indy author, book promotion can be difficult. It can get expensive. It is hard to find the right channels and even harder to find yourself included in those channels. I cannot begin to tell you how excited I am to be seeing one of my books participate in such a HUGE event.

ALA Midwinter Conference

The ALA Midwinter Conference will be held in Atlanta, GA January 20-24, 2017. They are expecting a variety of speakers including one of my favorite actors, Neil Patrick Harris. I wish I was going to be at this conference with We’ve Seen Santa. But how exciting is it that one of my books is going to be in the same building as Neil Patrick Harris. You can read more about the ALA Midwinter Conference and their collection of speakers and events here.

neil_patrick_harris_220x220

You don’t have to wait until the Midwinter Conference to pick up your copy of We’ve Seen Santa. You can order yours through Amazon right now. [Buy Now]

2 thoughts on “We’ve Seen Santa is going to #alamw17

I love feedback. Leave a Reply

