Peter Dinklage is a wise man

That’s what I do: I drink and I know things. ~Tyrion Lannister

Those words were written in a script for Tyrion Lannister on Game of Thrones. I don’t believe they could have been written for a better actor. I absolutely love Peter Dinklage. He is down to earth and honest. I follow Peter Dinklage on social media. He is an inspiration to me. Today, he posted this to his Facebook. It really spoke to me.img_1662

I don’t know if Peter drinks, but he definitely knows things. He knows the struggles of trying to rub two pennies together. He knows what it’s like to struggle against the odds to be able to do what you love.

So here I am, writing articles for pennies hoping that I will be fortunate enough to find and attract the right clients. I want to be able to say I found them, and they found me. I’m not looking for luck. I’m putting in the hard work. Day after day, article after article, rubbing two pennies together to keep my family afloat. Waiting for the day my hard work pays off. Waiting for the chance to become more.

In my obsession with all things Peter Dinklage, I find encouragement. If his posts and quotes are anything like the man himself, he knows things. He knows what it’s like to struggle, he knows how it feels to have an uncertain future. He’s easy going and down to earth. He’s just an ordinary man, and I’d love a chance to just hang out with him.

I love feedback. Leave a Reply

